Why Coumadin is given in the evening or night?

Standard

Coumadin is considered a high risk drug. Any misuse or overdose of this drug may lead to harm or injury. Coumadin use is also monitored by certain blood test. It is required that PT(prothrombin time)/INR(international ratio) be checked periodically to insure the drugs therapeutic blood level. Coumadin may be taken any time of the day but because it is highly dose dependent towards the result of PT/INR, clinicians recommend that Coumadin be taken on the same day each day specifically in the evening or night for SAFETY reason. Blood works are usually drawn in the morning including PT/INR, physicians make sure results are in before taking any dose that day. Whether results are subtherapeutic, therapeutic or supratherapeutic, dosages are adjusted or held accordingly. An INR of 2-3 is considered therapeutic for afib, PE and DVT but usually higher for artificial valve.

10 responses »

  1. This is a comment to the admin. I came to your “Why Coumadin is given in the evening or night? sajerosablog” page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more traffic because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://www.linklegends.com/7-day-free-trial I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. Their free trial and brought significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps πŸ™‚ Take care.

  2. Pingback: Short Pants, Long Waits | A Taxi Dog Diary

  3. Hello https://sajerosablog.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/why-coumadin-is-given-in-the-evening-or-night/ admin. I discovered your “Why Coumadin is given in the evening or night? sajerosablog” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. This means you are missing out on a ton of web traffic from Google. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://www.linklegends.com/7-day-free-trial. They managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps πŸ™‚ Take care.

  4. This is a message to the webmaster. I discovered your “Why Coumadin is given in the evening or night? sajerosablog” page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://www.trafficforseo.com/web-traffic. I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more traffic to my site. Hope this helps πŸ™‚ Take care.

  5. I think this is among the most vital info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  6. I just want to say I’m very new to blogging and truly loved this web-site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You really come with really good articles. Thanks a lot for revealing your web site.

Leave a comment