A Wake Up Call For The Non- Compliant Patient

Standard

Patient C thinks he is doing well. It has been 3 weeks since he was admitted. He is in the road to recovery but because of some complications his stay was longer than expected. He became irritable because of not being able to do what he wants, he wants to get up but disappointed because of extreme weakness while doing so. His will power is strong but his body is weak. His mind is narrowed by his desire to shortcut the course but the body does not think that way. Our body is amazingly and intricately created to undergo processes that only those gifted with wisdom will understand. The body has its own healing power that is mandated by the immune system with the life giving power of the blood that goes around every corner of our body tissues. With the help of medicine this power is sometimes enhanced but failure may take place if the body senses it’s inappropriate and dangerous. A sound and understanding mind is also essential and plays an important role with the healing process. Educating ourselves and respecting those who studied them should guide us to a speedy recovery but averting the process with stupidity and immature control will only delay the whole picture of a smooth and healthy expectations.

Patient C realized the mistake he did, the following night his behavior changed, was more cooperative and patient. But he still needs continued education as his case is unique and extremely delicate. I thought I should have been more insistent and assertive but things happen this way so the one concerned will learn in a way.

8 responses »

  1. I think that is among the such a lot vital information for me. And im satisfied reading your article. However want to observation on few general issues, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is actually excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

  2. I discovered your blog web site on google and examine a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the excellent operate. I simply further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. In search of forward to studying more from you in a while!…

  3. Howdy! I simply would like to give a huge thumbs up for the good data you have here on this post. I will probably be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

  4. Good site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  5. I was very happy to search out this internet-site.I wished to thanks on your time for this excellent learn!! I positively enjoying every little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

Leave a comment